Monday, April 24, 2017


Board of Trustees

For information on serving on the San Antonio Public Library Board of Trustees please visit the San Antonio Office of the City Clerk's website.

Board Members

The Board of Trustees is comprised of eleven (11) members appointed by the City Council for two-year staggered terms. The Board is exclusively responsible for the management, care, control and maintenance of all Library system properties, and has the authority to appoint and remove the Library Director, subject to the Civil Service provisions of the Charter.

Name District & Libraries Date
Liaison: Jessica Zurita - 210.207.2632
Total Members for San Antonio Public Library Board of Trustees: 11
Ms. Jean Brady
Immediate Past Chair
Committees: Executive; PR, Chair
District 1: Central, Kampmann, Landa, San Pedro, Westfall Appointed: 8/20/2015
Expired: 9/30/2017
Ms. Gloria M. Malone
Committees: Facilities
District 2: Carver, Pruitt, Schaefer Appointed: 11/12/2015
Expired: 9/30/2017
Ms. Margarita DeLeon
District 3: McCreless, Mission, Pan American  Appointed: 10/22/2015
Expires: 3/30/2018
Ms. Andrea Sanchez
Committees: Facilities, Vice Chair; Public Relations 
District 4: Cortez, Johnston Appointed: 2/23/2017
Expires: 9/30/2018
Ms. Lupe G. Ochoa
Committees: Budge, Chair; Public Relations
District 5: Bazan, Collins Garden, Las Palmas, Memorial Appointed: 2/2/2017
Expires: 9/30/2018
Ms. Lora Devlon Eckler
Committees: Facilities
District 6: Great Northwest, Guerra, Potranco Appointed: 10/30/2014
Expires: 9/30/2018
Mr. Paul Stahl
Committees: Executive, Naming, Facilities
District 7: Forest Hills, Maverick Appointed: 10/1/2015
Expires: 9/30/2016
Ms. Juspreet Kaur
Committees: Naming
District 8: Cody, Igo Appointed: 8/20/2015
Expires: 9/30/2018
Ms. Marcie Ince
District 9: Brook Hollow, Parman, Encino Appointed: 11/19/2015
Expired: 9/30/2017
Ms. Linda Nairn
Committees: Budget; Executive, Naming, Chair
District 10: Semmes, Tobin, Thousand Oaks Appointed: 9/3/2015
Expired: 9/30/2017
Ms. Judy Cruz
Committees: Executive, Naming, Public Relations, Budget
Mayoral Appointed: 10/25/2015
Expires: 9/30/2018

Board Agendas

Beginning with the January 28, 2015 San Antonio Public Library Board of Trustees meeting, the agenda is available on the City of San Antonio's website. Please follow link below to connect to the agenda.

To view Minutes, select the Agenda for the meeting where the minutes were approved and click on the agenda item for the minutes. The minutes will be saved to the agenda item as a PDF file. While the column on the Agenda view states "not available" under the column "Minutes", the minutes are available by viewing the agenda item for the meeting.


  • Judy Cruz
  • Juspreet Kaur
  • Linda Nairn
  • Lupe Ochoa, Chair
  • Margarita DeLeon
  • Jean L. Brady
  • Judy Cruz
  • Linda Nairn
  • Loyce Ince
  • Paul Stahl
  • Andrea Sanchez, Vice Chair
  • Gloria M. Malone
  • Lora Devlon Eckler
  • Loyce ince, Chair
  • Paul Stahl
  • Jean L. Brady
  • Judy Cruz
  • Linda Nairn, Chair
  • Paul Stahl
Public Relations
  • Andrea Sanchez
  • Jean L. Brady, Chair
  • Judy Cruz
  • Lupe Ochoa
  • Margarita DeLeon

Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 4:30 PM, except November, at various library locations throughout the city. Meeting duration is usually two hours.